Saturday 5 March 2011

Schubert's Trout Quintet at lunchtime!

Jacqueline Shave of Britten Sinfonia
bringing Schubert to The Assembly House
Britten Sinfonia were at The Assembly House in Norwich yesterday for a lunchtime concert. The line-up for this lunchtime treat was Jacqueline Shave (violin), Martin Outram (viola), Caroline Dearnley (cello), Roger Linley (double bass) and Huw Watkins (piano).

The programme consisted of Simon Holt's Everything Turns Away and Schubert's Trout Quintet. We also had the bonus of Bach's Air on a G String. A packed Noverre Suite enjoyed a delightful performance from Britten Sinfonia.

It was a pleasure to attend this wonderful event at one of Norwich's finest buildings. This was a great example of living arts in Norwich. A fine city full of fine arts.

No comments:

Post a Comment